Working on piano piece one line at a time

I’m not sure what reminded me of this one – but I finally dug out my copy of the sheet music and put it on the piano. Played through the first line.

I need to decide an appropriate rate to learn this song at – a certain number of lines per month kind of thing.

I suppose I’ll count the lines in the piece, decide on a date I’d like to know it by, and do the math. I figure “Before I’m 40” is a pretty good goal on this one.

26 lines in the first movement.
60 line in the second movement.
28 in the third movement.
For a total of 114 lines. Yikes.

Did the math and set up a mini goal of the 1st movement learned this year.  Made a spreadsheet and everything.

 

2 thoughts on “Working on piano piece one line at a time

  1. I’m thinking about forcing myself to “perform” each line as I consider it “complete” – and post it online in video or audio format.

Leave a Reply

