Removing formatting for cut/paste

When cutting/pasting to some web apps or editors I find myself annoyed that the formatting from the source came along – font size in particular.  The really annoying part is that everything I type after what I pasted is in the new font.

To get around this I paste to notepad and cut it from there.  This way I only get the text and not the formatting.

To do this quick I use launchy to open notepad, but without launchy you can do it pretty quick with Windows Key + R, type notepad + return, then paste, select all, copy.

Leave a Reply

