The Truth

I read this quote a few years ago, and struggled to remember it or find it online several times since.  Today I was looking for anagrams for Higgs Boson and it came up on the side of the results page.  The quote has nothing to do with Higgs Boson.

So, the quote is in my clipboard and I wanna find a good way to put it in this blog post… perhaps I’ll try the quotes icon up there….

Today I bent the truth to be kind, and I have no regret, for I am far surer of what is kind than I am of what is true.

-Robert Brault, software developer, writer (1938- )

An added bonus – today I added a category called  Deep Thoughts to hold this post right here, and to encourage me to find more.  Bet your wondering how I had a link to the category on the very first entry right?  Actually, I doubt you were, but now you are.  What’s so amazing about really deep thoughts?  Perhaps I should have made a category for quotes, but I dunno how many more I’d post… unless I get into Simpson’s quotes that is.

Leave a Reply

