h1

Sold the Volvo

April 2, 2008
Had it on craigslist for a while – but it looks like you have to repost it at least every couple days to keep it high on the list. A friend I work with was looking for a car for his daughter – so I told him he could have it for $1,000. I thought that was fair for a friend. A couple weeks later he said he’d take me up on it. My basis for the $1k was that it was bluebooked at $3.5k, and I knew it needed some work. So we got a temp plate on it, and took it to the shop near where we work. They gave it the green light – and he “tried” to drive it home. It died on the way – the ATF sensor – so he did some more research on the car, realized I was giving him a major deal, and went ahead having it fixed.
Leave a Reply

