h1

X/C Skiing for the year

January 28, 2008

I typically cross country ski almost exactly once a year, and this year I guess today was the day.  Put the running shoes on,  stretched, fired up the iPod+Nike device and got out there only to find all the roads very slippery.  I was hoping the busier roads would have pavement, but alas – only the very crunchy ice was fun to run on.  So I turned around and ran back home – probably 1/4 mile round trip running.

Put on the X/C’s and walked about 200 yards to the beginning of a trail I thought would be good and stepped in.  I told the iPod to “continue workout” thinking it’d be interesting to see how the pedometer functioned on a x/c stride vs. a running stride.  It took me a couple seconds to remember that the little device that makes it all happen is inside my running shoe – so that experiment failed.  So it was skiing with the TWiT podcast, and that was fine.

Leave a Reply

