Piano Decible Simulator

We’re going to be looking for a new house soon, and I was thinking about how I never get to play my piano any more because if the kids are awake then they want to play, or if they’re watching a movie the piano is too loud for them, and if they are asleep I can’t play.

So while looking at new houses I thought it’d be nice to have a small device that makes about as much sound as the piano and put it in the room we plan to use for the piano – and then see how it sounds from various parts of the house.

It would have to be small, battery powered and possibly fit in my pocket.

Leave a Reply

