Linux Palm Synchronization

I’m not sure how I did it, but I did it.  I got the palm the synchronize on the linux laptop.  I was poking around in the accessories updating the “go to sleep” functionality and saw a palm pilot icon – clicked it, and a couple wizard screens later I was syncing the palm over the network.  Score a big point for linux there.

In the process I needed the lappy’s IP address, and found it exactly where I thought it should be, right click on the wireless icon and select “connection information.”  Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

