Nashua Police favor the Red Sox

Got pulled over doing about 90mph yesterday in Nashua, NH on our way to Fenway. It was an unmarked car, and I noticed as the officer was approaching my window that he was “dressed down” wearing a 2004 Red Sox World Champions shirt. I handed him my license and registration and said, “We’ve got tickets to the game, that’s where were headed.”

He said, “I haven’t heard that one before. I’m jealous. Have a good time and keep it under 80,” and with that he let us go! I shook his hand and we were back on our way to Fenway.

To top it off, traffic was light the whole way, we found an excellent parking spot close to the park for free, and Josh Beckett pitched a shut out for the first game of the 2007 Playoffs.

Leave a Reply

