Burlington 2008 – Just a maybe right now

Ran Burlington this year (2007) and was crushed. Training didn’t go well, and I was sick the day of the race. I finished, but it was hardly the “conclusion to a well made effort” or anything like that.

The Burlington race is becoming a family tradition – my sister ran it last year as well. My wife did a relay last year with her sister and friends. We have a bunch of friends who also do various parts of the race.

Talked with the wife about splitting the race – but I’ve got this urge to get another marathon under my belt, one I can be proud of. When I tell people I did a marathon they are amazed and have lots of questions, and I always end up playing it off like I barley finished – and I’m told over and over “You finished, that’s all that counts,” but for me I guess it’s not enough. I want to do it again and do better this time.

Leave a Reply

