Toilette Removal

I removed the toilette (help found here) from the downstairs bathroom in preparation for a new floor to be installed. I was surprised to find that most toilettes sit on a wax seal, about 1/2 inch thick. The stuff is really hard to get off your hands too. I want to know what the bolts holding the tank on are made out off, cause after many years of being wet the bolts came off like they were brand new.

Also removed the gas stove and the fridge. From this day forward, whenever I install plumbing or gas fixtures – I will be major generous on the installation of ball joint cut off valves – as was the man before me – and for which I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

