Business Card Scam : No Free Lunch

I put my business card (personal one) in one of those fish bowls that say, “Win a free lunch” a few weeks back. Today I got a call from a guy from an investment firm saying I’d won a free lunch for me and 10 other people. I was phychsed for about 2 min until he explained he’d be giving us a “presentation while the food was being prepared” which is most of a meal – actually, it’s the ONLY part of a restaurant meal where you can talk to your friends. Another hitch – everyone had to be over 21 – so no kids. No way I’m gonna get a baby sitter so someone can talk me into investing in something.

Leave a Reply

