Ubuntu on my primary laptop

I just spent a solid hour trying to get windows update to run – still getting the crypto error.  An annoying dimension to this problem is the plethora of “resolutions” recommended by microsoft.  Their knowledge base article has 11 seperate “methods” to resolve the problem – and none of them worked.

So I am in the process of decided what is on the laptop that I don’t want to loose during the reformat that I’ll be doing to put Ubuntu on it.

One thought on “Ubuntu on my primary laptop

  1. Good move. Last winter I go so fed up with a windows crash that I did the exact same thing. Especially for a system that’s mostly going to be used for internet based stuff, Ubuntu is an excellent way to go.

Leave a Reply

